GO!


go

Every problem has in it the seeds of its own solution. If you don’t have any problems, you don’t get any seeds. – Norman Vincent Peale

Yesterday I attended a meeting that is the catalyst of what is going to be an amazing transforming time in my life, and many lives in the Kalamazoo area. It is inspiring to see what a little love in a lot of people can accomplish.

I heard a message that stuck with me as I went home and I’m still thinking about today. The message was that “no matter where you are, who you are or what circumstances you are facing in life, you can be a help to others around you”. We are all equipped to help, we have all the necessary components to come along side one another and life them up from the issues they are facing. We have the ability, we simply lack the will to move!

I am capable of being anything, I have what it takes to become what I want in life; I simply lack the will to go after it. Sometimes it’s due to fear of failure, sometimes it’s due to lack of confidence that I can do it and sometimes it’s that I never take the time to begin the process of “moving in action”.

We all want change, change in our homes, change in our government, change in the streets, in our schools, in our families… We all desire change in something in our lives, well what if we are that change? What if we embraced the calling to be the change in our community, to stand up and be the father or mother in our homes, or the calm in the storm of life to those around us?

I want change; it’s time I do something about something! I want our children to see who I am not hear who I tell them I am; I want my wife to feel the husband for what I am, not see “how much I can do for you”. I want my family to know who I am and what I stand for not guess about what I stand for.

We are all equipped to meet the desires in our hearts, we are the answers to the sleepless nights and the longing prayers that we continue to prey over and over and see no actions, we are the actions!

We are the answers to our prayers; all we have to do is move!

Feel free to comment,

