Get Up


Plans to grow, plans to change, plans to develop, plans to mend, plans to learn, plans to lead…

Plans are nothing without action and action is nothing without directions. You wouldn’t pack up and tell your wife and kids get into the truck and say “we are going on vacation” only to have no idea where the general destination is would you? Then why is it we go through life without a purpose or any direction.

I have goals and dreams and a path on how to get there. Yes life has a way of throwing obstacles in our way, don’t let that stop you. Continue on and reset your sights on your goal and carry on.

My entire life is worth nothing if I sit stagnant and do not get up one more time. I have had my share of hard times in my life and I could have given up hundreds of times, I choose to get up one more time. I have seen divorce tear apart family after family and I have seen death take the ones we love too early, I choose to get up one more time. I have seen the ones who said “I will never leave you” walk out of my life, I choose to get up one more time. I have been told “you are so special to me” only to fall along the wayside to someone else, I choose to get up one more time.

Living can either break you or create a stronger you, the choice is yours as to how you will end up. my dream is to be the best father, friend and husband I can be regardless of the circumstances I am faced with. I choose to get up one more time.

Whatever you choose do it to the best of your abilities and when it seems too hard push harder. I choose to love the amazing woman I am blessed to call wife regardless of if I believe she is worthy or not. She was given to me to help until death separates us. Flip the coin, am I worthy of her love? Am I worthy of her calling me husband? It is my goal to be everything I can be for her and our daughters. To give my all for whatever choose to give energy to. I was not created to be a simple man, I was created to be a great man.

Ecclesiastes 9:9-10 NIV

Enjoy life with your wife, whom you love, all the days of this meaningless life that God has given you under the sun—all your meaningless days. For this is your lot in life and in your toilsome labor under the sun. Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might, for in the realm of the dead, where you are going, there is neither working nor planning nor knowledge nor wisdom

Feel free to comment,

