Privilege to Know


image

“Those who have the privilege to know have the duty to act.” -Albert Einstein

The gifts we have are “in my opinion” to help others overcome what they struggle with without enabling them. If we all become selfish with what we have to offer society and our community the separation between “the classes” will continue to grow.

Is one life worth more than another?
Think about it.

Today as I drove home with $30 worth of tacos I saw an older man walking down the street, snot dripping off his nose and ears as red as a new spring flower… It broke my heart to see!

“Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms”.
1 Peter 4:10

What is his story?
Where does he live?
Does he have a wife?
Children?
ANYONE to share his life with??
Where was he going?
Where was he coming from?

What if that “great” job you have today is gone tomorrow? How many of us are only a few months or even weeks without a paycheck from living out of our cars? Is my life worth more than the man by the highway begging for change? I do not feel any better about myself living in my own home, driving a car I own and providing for my family if I can’t bless others somehow.

I am blessed to have the means to provide for our family. My life is a gift that I should be thankful for not horde like the last slice of bread in the bakery.

I want to lead as an example of what a man, father and husband should represent. To be humble, gracious and full of love are aspersions to achieve not to be rich, powerful and feared. My life on cruise control will only maintain my life exactly where I am as a man today, I want to be a blessing to others through my life.

Feel free to comment,

