Abundance of Life


image

Abundance is not something we acquire. It is something we tune into. – Dr. Wayne W. Dyer

I attended a conference little over a week ago I feel that a weight has been lifted off my shoulders and I can now see life a little differently.

I had the “victim of my circumstances” roll down to an art; in fact I was so good at thinking of myself as the boy who attempted to become a man and failed that I was stuck as that little boy and tricked myself into thinking everything was ok.

At the Awaken training and during this last week I opened myself up to the option of seeing who I can be if I let go of the story I tell myself. Abundance of life has always been available; I just didn’t feel worthy to tap into it because I thought I was damaged and broken.

Someone told me something that hit me right where I needed to be hit; they said “so what you are saying is that you feel that God failed at creating you”. Wow, I took away the power of having any abundance in my life and keep myself small, broken and damaged feeding my story that I am not good enough or worthy of the life I have. I can see how I devalued everything in my life to fit into my “life is crap” story.

Today I am here to tell you, I am worthy of everything I have in my life, my children, my wife, my job and my gifts. It doesn’t end there I am so much more and over the next year I intend to break out of my story and reach out to those I hold at arm’s length. I am excited about the changes I feel and see in my life, let the journey begin… 

We flew to California with the intent to bring something back, well what we got was so much more than expected. There will be an opportunity to hold an Awaken training here in Michigan soon and I am very excited to be a part of seeing how others lives can be changed.

Feel free to comment,

