I lived With Fear


image

Fear is a topic I understand far too well. I have lived most of my childhood and adult life driven by the fear of “what if”. Creating a calculated path forward by trying to protect my heart from pain has proven to only destroy all hope to feel happiness, peace, joy and love. I have sacrificed relationships, friendships and almost my marriage by allowing fear to guide my life.

“Let us not pray to be sheltered from dangers
but to be fearless when facing them”. – Rabindranath Tagore

I have been fighting for years the battle between my heart and logical thinking and letting my fear be the basis of motivation in my life and I have felt the reprieve of fear being the motivating factor with my actions just in the last few months.

I had an opportunity to face my fears and take a stand for my life a few months ago and I am here today to tell you that there is no better feeling than to live with far less fear. Yes I do from time to time fall to the “drifting mind” and allow fear to enter and even act on it once in a while and it is quickly extinguished by the truth I have learned about who I am and what I stand for.

“There can be no happiness when one lives in fear.
Whatever the future holds, fear will not improve tomorrow,
and it will destroy your happiness today”. – Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I lived with fear of abandonment that one day my wife will figure out that I am a mess and leave me.

I lived with fear of never being a good father.

I lived with fear of failure at life, my employment, my impact on others and what gifts I have.

I lived with fear of rejection from friends; am I too much to handle?

And many more that I’m sure you can relate with.

The reason for this is to tell you that you no longer have to live with fear, you no longer have to be a slave to your own mind and there is a way out! I had the opportunity to attend a conference that latterly changed my life.

No I’m not selling you the next best thing, no I’m not paid to tell you this I’m simply excited to know that what I went through can be shared with others that are controlled by the fear of life like I was.

I’m not going to give you a sales pitch or lengthy letter about how I have been healed, however I am going to offer to meet with anyone interested in seeing and hearing how I have kicked fear out of my life and gained the feelings of joy, peace and love like I have never experienced.

The Conference is called Awaken and it will be held in Grand Rapids, Michigan on September 24th – 27th and would love to see how it can change your life like it did mine. Below is a link to some information on GAP Community and their Awaken training.

Take a stand for your life and the lives you could impact if only the fear of living were missing in your life. You have the power inside yourself to change, and maybe like myself you need a kick in the butt to get out of the patterns we create to keep ourselves safe.

http://gapcommunity.com/awaken/

Feel free to comment,

