LOVE


image

“Love is an unconditional commitment to an imperfect person. To love somebody isn’t just a strong feeling. It’s a decision, a judgement and a promise”. – Love quotes

Loving someone is at times the easiest thing to accomplish, and I feel that is not the true test of love in the relationship. The true test comes after the argument late that night last week, after the miscommunication the other day, after that one thing you promised you would never do again and failed to hold up to your promise.

My wife and I have seen many late nights, long days of no talking and conversations that hurt more than anything I have ever experienced in my life and we are celebrating 15 years of marriage this year.

That in my opinion is the definition of love, Love to me is to remain committed to improving failures and striving to maintain a relationship after you want to choke one another.

After everything we have been through and everything we will face in the future I feel that there is no one I would rather face life with than my wife.

Give in to the opportunities of life and to marriage. Strive and allow the sacrifices that have been made continue and bring you together. Represent to the world what love should look like.

Feel free to comment,

