A Time to Move


image

As far back as I can remember I have had anxiety about “the new”.
New friends, new places, new experiences pretty much anything that takes me from my scheduled, routine and predictable life.

I am in the process of breaking the routine lifestyle and the predictable Scott Jenkins. Yes I have fear of starting something new and every time I have has been a great change in my life. So my pattern that I have been trying to maintain and tell myself “yea, it’s working in my life” is most definitely not working at all.

From the age of 17 to the age of 34 I have slowly over time drifted from a fun party guy into a routine driven robot. I do not like the programming of my life, so its time to once again to reprogram my mind. 

My focus is to seek my faith before anything. I have never been one to listen much to the quiet voice. Oh I’m great at hearing the cry of the world, far too good. My heart’s desire is to hear the call on my life and humble myself enough to be led by my faith.

One thought on “A Time to Move

Feel free to comment,

