Our Connections


image

I was sitting here and looking for a movie to watch that I haven’t seen. Yea lots of scrolling involved with that, I like movies. After about 5 minutes I came across one called Seeking a friend for the end of the world and I saw that has Steve Carell in it so I thought it would be a good one to start.

About 10 minutes into it I had a thought to myself, what if we all really believed that one day we will die?

I mean I know we all talk about it a little bit here and there, but have you ever really sat and thought about it?

I’m not trying to make everyone depressed, just trying to make a point.

Today might be my last day of my life and tomorrow is not guaranteed. These plans I have for a lake house one day, what if I never reach that? Does that mean my life was a failure, or that I didn’t amount to anything.

What am I here to do?

The recent life changing event I have been through has shaken what I thought I was here to do and really made me think about life a bit deeper.

What I am here for?

With the fast pace lifestyle and the limitless technology nothing seems to be out of reach and nothing is worth waiting for.

What am I giving up at work to gain?

What am I sacrificing in life to obtain?

I feel in my heart I have a purpose and a gift to connect with others that are considered “too far gone”. I was once a teen that was considered too far gone and I was given a second chance to change the path I was taking.

I want to be the voice that fills the heart of that teenager that is thinking they are not worth anything. I want to be the positive influence in the young man that feels he had nothing to offer society. I feel I have a gift to connect with others that words cannot express.

What if I was to use that gift?

Feel free to comment,

