Just Love


image

The end of 2015 is approaching; I have had quite a wild year, ups and downs, lost and found connections and a chance to finally say I am not afraid of anything anymore. I hope to bring in the new year differently in 2016, not to spend so much time in the future, let go of the past and open my eyes to what I have right here right now. I have another example of how my faith has not failed me…

I am learning to accept that the crazy changes in life are going to happen whether we plan for them or not. People get sick, friends drift apart, loved ones decease and divorce is sometimes a part of life and there’s nothing you can do about any of it. Through my hardships over the last year I see that life is so fragile, precious and can change in the blink of an eye. I am looking forward to new beginnings and to live today as positively and abundantly as I can.

To live is to experience ambivalence to the fullest, good and bad can exist at the same time, not everything is black or white and life can always be rebuilt. A positive outlook will get you farther than good intentions and best of all let the little crap in life go; Life is too short to worry about the little things, love without reluctance and understanding and we all have struggles of our own and are on our own journeys.

One thought on “Just Love

  1. So good and so right Scott. Glad to still be your friend and glad we have walked through the hardships the way we have. Wishing you the best 2016 ever.

    Like

Feel free to comment,

