What is our Reality


image

We don’t live in the world of reality; we live in the world of how we perceive reality”. – Bryan Singer

Life can be seen as beautiful, it can also be seen as ugly, it can be lived as being tough or it can be lived as relaxed. We have the power every moment of every day to make a conscious decision about what we give energy too. We can see life as one hardship after another or we can see life as many lesions and some having better outcomes than others.

My life is nowhere near where I planned it would be and it’s perfectly okay, I haven’t failed at life I’m living life and learning along the way. As I reflect on where I have been, where I am now and where I am going I no longer have fear or anxiety of the future, I am relaxed in knowing that today I am healthy, alive and have the opportunity to live today however I want.

Maybe its understanding that I have gained from the changes over the last few years or maybe it’s just the acceptance that I have no control whatsoever over anything in my life with the exception of how I see life.

Change what you see, by changing how you see”. – Jonathan Lockwood Huie

Once you understand something the fear loses its grasp on our thoughts and once you accept the situation for being nothing more than another day in life the power to move on and be content with life is suddenly an achievable goal.

Today I am completely content with everything in my life and the feeling of contentment leaves so much room for emotions that I have lacked the room to experience in the past.

Feel free to comment,

