My Life in a Nutshell


image

My life in a nutshell, stripped down, music so loud it drowns out the world around. Telling the past “you have no grasp on what tomorrow brings”. The life in front of me is a blank page.

Every page is written with the same 26 letters. It’s about how we chose and use the letters to connect with one another.

I have been blessed with the art of organizing the 26 letters to touch others.

My life in a nutshell, crazy busy, fast paced and confusingly brilliant, and who I chose to share my life with is a small group of hand-picked individuals that share the same unspoken language of emotion with me.

My life in a nutshell, has only just begun, again. Broken down into many segments, it is full of emotion as I sit and organize these magical 26 letters. My mind bombards me, “will anyone understand, will someone hear my words, will I reach their heart”. My heart pounds with anxiety as I dig into the depths of my chest before hitting publish. Every time, I quietly tell myself “I don’t write for them, I write for me” and in the process touch something in someone else.

My life in a nutshell, I’m still trying to figure it all out most of the time. I have to say it’s blessed far beyond what I ever expected. I get a chance to feel love again, so differently and to write on a brand new page. Touching my daughter’s hearts differently than in the past, I’m so thankful for the quiet words I hear; “Scott, you have a lot of pages to go” now go and enjoy writing the next pages of your life.

Feel free to comment,

