The Innocence of a Child


IMG_20150719_035218

“Children are born innocent; before they are domesticated they live in the moment, love without fear, and don’t even think about the opinions of others”. – don Miguel Ruiz

Everything we “stand for” in our lives today is something we either learned through lessons in life or taught by following the actions of someone we look up to!

I strive to be the best I can be for my daughters in hopes that they will use what I stand for as an example of what a man should be, and I’m far from perfect. Sometimes being honest with your failures is more of an impact to others than being perfect.  When I fail my daughters I try to be as honest with them as I can be (age appropriately) and the outcome has in most cases been understanding, acceptance and appreciation for respecting them enough to explain myself. Although they are children we often underestimate their knowledge of what is going on in life.

I am learning to stop underestimating my daughter’s intelligence and the outcome has been far beyond what I could imagine.

Feel free to comment,

