When The Sun Goes Down, The Stars Come Out.


untitled

“You have to accept whatever comes and the only important thing is that you meet it with courage and with the best that you have to give”. – Eleanor Roosevelt 

Last night I watched a video of a boy named Spencer who is waiting for a heart, and what I saw didn’t hit me until this morning. This young man is waiting for a heart… hes not complaining or pouting he is dancing and singing…

Some days I struggle to eat without complaining. 

Our struggles are only as powerful as we allow them to be, they only have the impact in our lives we allow them to have.  I am healthy, have an apartment, car, food, family that loves me, two daughters that have blessed my life more than words can describe, a woman that continually makes me smile from my heart and I still complain about the things I can’t change. The more I look at it the more it makes no logic for me to think this way. I am blessed and I continually give power to the bully of complacency in my life.

Well I’m feeling positive today, partly from watching the video of Spencer. I hope that this brings awareness to the struggles you are facing. The storm will not last forever, the sun will shine, the birds will sing and all you have to do is stand up to the bully inside.

I believe in the power of positive thinking, LETS GET THIS SENT TO Ellen DeGeneres!

“We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us. The old skin has to be shed before the new one can come”. – Joseph Campbell

Feel free to comment,

