Create a Beautiful Mind


1

Beauty in things exists in the mind which contemplates them”. – David Hume

How do you see beauty; or do you struggle to see the beauty in life at all?

I tend to be quick to judge a book by its cover unfortunately and only after walking away from the person to think a little deeper about my judgments. In the past I always said to myself the quote “beauty is on the inside” was only something ugly people said, don’t judge, you’ve thought it too and I no longer think that way. I’m learning to see inside people and not to judge them so quickly by their outward appearance and I said “learning” so I’m far from perfect.

When is the last time you stopped for a minute and looked around at nature? We get so caught up in the A to B in our lives that we often miss the journey trying to get to our destination.

Why are we in such a hurry? Rush, rush, scurry to the next meeting, next appointment only to do it again the next day and complain about it the entire time; I’m guilty of it however trying to slow down and live a little.

The flowers are wilting, the leaves turning colors and falling to the ground as the nights get colder and the days get shorter. Fall is here and winter on the way, I’m not a fan of winter but it offers something I need, brakes, I need to put on the brakes in my life. Winter forces me to slow down, maybe one day I will learn to slow down on my own.

I have learned over the last few years that there is beauty in imperfection, not everything has to be straight, neat and in order, not everything has to go according to a plan and sometimes there is excitement in disorder.

I hope to see the beauty in something today, and I hope you do too!

One thought on “Create a Beautiful Mind

Feel free to comment,

