Fall Down, But Don’t Stay Down


lee 

“You may have a fresh start any moment you choose, for this thing that we call “failure” is not the falling down, but the staying down”. – Mary Pickford

 

Falling in life is unavoidable, however staying down is a choice that has to be made. Every day, every hour, even every minute can be a fresh start. I have found that the only time I have failed in my life was when I chose to quit. Sometimes giving up is not a failure as much as a choice to not stay down. There will always be things in life that are good for you and things that are bad, people that motivate passion and inspire change in our lives and people that keep us from seeing our full potential.

Begin aware of who is in your life and why they are in your life could be what’s holding you back from being more than what you were yesterday. Be careful to differentiate what you can chose in your life and how they may influence your life. Do not blame others for being less than motivated to change, just be aware that not everyone that comes into your life is meant to stay there.

I am learning to regret less and see that everything in my life happens for a reason. My childhood friends that I continually got into trouble with, my father leaving me at such a young age, how may family has broken down and hardly speaks to one another. I could stay down complacent with life and say life sucks because all the bad that has happened in my life or I could say I learned something through all that I have experienced and have no regrets for how some things turned out.

This morning while I was on the treadmill I turned my music up, put my hood up and focused on nothing but my options for how today will go.

“You drown not by falling into a river, but by staying submerged in it”. – Paulo Coelho

4 thoughts on “Fall Down, But Don’t Stay Down

Feel free to comment,

