A Helping Hand


reallife

Well, welcome back to Real Life and back from an amazing trip to Puerto Rico celebrating a birthday and wedding. What an amazing and emotional time.

During my vacation I did not count calories, watch what I ate or continue with my (IF) at all. I did consume quite a large amount of alcohol compared to my normal weekly consumption. The day I left I weighed in at 193.8 lbs (87 kg) and after all the lovely food, alcohol and not paying attention at all to what I put in my body I returned weighing in at 195.3 lbs (88 kg) that’s an increase of 1.5 lbs in 5 days, that is proof of  the great time I had.

I began my (IF) the day after I returned (Jan 9th) and am weighing in at 191.6 (86 kg) in just 3 days, not changing much at all in my diet and moderate cardio (fasted).

My fitness journey has reached a point that it fits and complements the lifestyle I want, very easy…

“If you are healthy, support those who are sick.
If you have a job, support those who have lost theirs.
If you are strong, support those who are feeble of body or mind.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie”.

I want to inspire and help my circle; I’m not about being better than anyone or pressure anyone into doing anything other than living a healthy lifestyle. My goal is to live as long as I can and have the opportunity to enjoy my girls and one day grandchildren as long as possible. After years of trying this and that I found the secret weapon that is working for me.

Its about time to live a happy life, and see every day as blessing to have the opportunity to wake up. For so long I dreaded everything, looking forward to the weekend only to sit around and dread the upcoming Monday. I did not have much in my life to look forward to so to speak. I felt bad about myself, feeling like a failure and incapable of even controlling my own life and fitness.

Feel free to comment,

