Our Choice, Our Motives


fail

Occasionally I forget that it’s not my mission in life to persuade others to think as I do, nor bash their beliefs if they are different.

Yesterday I took a simple post from a friend and made it my personal responsibility to spread the dislike for the choice of president and lump into that anyone that believes anything he says.

This is not and will not become a post about my political beliefs and my intent is not to continue the dispersal of more separation and hate. I am sorry for the name calling and harsh words that were said.

“If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other”. – Mother Teresa

I am not a saint, and far from perfect however I do try to live a life guided by moral decisions. What I did yesterday will not help unite us as one people, it will not create a loving relationship with my friends and family and it will only provide more division in an unstable time in our lives.

Changes ARE coming, and I do hope they have positive outcomes. Our success does not rest on the decision of one man as much as we think. Our success depends upon our heart and actions as individuals regardless of our political or religious beliefs.

It’s a game of cat and mouse, a battle of each and every one of us to seek peace and find love for others that believe something we may not agree with. It’s not so much a matter of who is right and who is wrong as it is advancing our lives in love and respect for our differences.

Stepping back gives you perspective, are we here to change the world or are we here to consume and destroy it or to quench the light around us? We are here to join together as the human race. No matter if walls are erected, human beings are deported or exiled. What we hold in our heart on an individual basis it what will create our future or destroy it.

“I wept because I had no shoes until I met a man who had no feet”. – Old Persian proverb

Think of our nation as a business, we the people are the “workers” congress and government are the “managers”. If the workers know their jobs and have honorable intentions, integrity and motivation regardless of the presence of management the work will still get accomplished. Our integrity and motives run the country or should, not the government.

We fail or succeed together, I need to repeat this in my life daily.

Feel free to comment,

