Everything is a Choice


real-life-main

Every action in life has an equal reaction, every choice (good or bad) has a consequence. Even something as simple as diet and exercise can change the outcome of your life.

I found my routine, find what works for you but be honest about a few things.

  1. can you sustain it for a long period of time (not eating to lose weight)
  2. does it truly inspire healthy living (taking medications to lose weight)
  3. learn to incorporate it into the life YOU want (if  YOU want to change you will)

I found something that finally fits my lifestyle, promotes muscle growth and a huge increase in fat loss and encourages healthy living for the future and the best part is its easy enough anyone can do it.

Monday- Friday my (minimum) IF (intermittent fasting) of 16/8 and Saturday and Sunday off but I try to get at least a 12/12 IF split in.

I have pretty much been eating exactly the same foods as before I began my IF up until the last 2 weeks, and this is where I noticed the biggest difference, once again proving it’s mostly diet that impacts our results.

Last week, I got into a perfect routine, I meal prepped on Sunday (Chicken, rice and Broccoli) for lunch (11AM fast Break Meal) for all 5 days, also eating healthy snacks throughout the day to help maintain the normal hunger feelings and a healthy dinner with my girls.

No skipping meals, hitting about 2500-3000 calories, eating minimal fast-food and portion moderation what I did eat, nothing a normal working person couldn’t do. I did eat very much a normal diet over the weekend including eggs, toast and a ton of bacon with all of the girls, you have to live too.

I totally expected to have a little weight gain this morning due to the high amounts of salt, carbs, fats and sugars. Nope, still on a steady decline of about 1-2 lbs. a week weighing in at 187.8 lbs. (85 kg) my new average weight is remaining in the high 180’s.

Now that I have my IF in order, it’s almost second nature and minimal effort; I have been looking into Carb cycling for my meals. I’m not sure yet if I’m going to get into this so I won’t talk much about it yet. I’m not in a hurry to reach a goal, just good overall health.

So this week I’m weighing the pros and cons of Carb cycling and seeing how much time and effort it takes.

At the age of 36 I’m stronger, faster and in better shape than my early 20’s. That feels good to know I have a system down that will help staying strong and healthy as I approach my 40’s. I’m beginning to think of life as debt, if you stay on top of payments, do not use more than you have and maintain a good “credit score” health should become a normal routine in living.

real life center.jpg

“If we don’t change, we don’t grow. If we don’t grow, we aren’t really living”. – Gail Sheehy

I don’t want to get too far into unhealthy living that it takes a “health scare” to get me back on track. I want to grow old with my girls, enjoy grandchildren one day and have the stamina and desire to actually have a fun time with all of them as opposed to being the grandpa that has the “come sit on my lap” attitude, because I’m too tired or out of shape to do anything else.What I’m doing today is making a choice that will affect my future permanently.

Feel free to comment,

