Yes, Today I eat Healthy..Wait, I smell Pizza


lol

 

Hello Real Life War on Sugar, it’s time for a fitness update.

I am still keeping a fairly consistent 80%-90% of the time IF schedule and continuing my cardio/workout routine. I have noticed a few things that are worth talking about.

Weight  – I weigh myself fasted daily as soon as I get up just to see the results over time and I have been 187 lbs.(85 kg) for some time now and no longer use the weight for anything other than charting. I use the best tool I have found, the mirror and set my desire to see less fat in areas over time. One thing I wish I would have done is more measurements of my body just to see the actual number of the changes I see.

Strength – I have gained considerable strength over the last month or so. I have increased both my reps and set on a weekly basis and can now push to squeeze a little more out of every workout. I have also learned that there are certain areas on our body’s that will naturally (or genetically) take over, adapt and grow quicker than some of the others. These areas are the areas they seem to be ones I work out the least by choice, trying to focus on the areas that are not growing as quickly. For instance my biceps are growing very quickly as well as my Lats, my calves and Traps on the other hand are not. So I set my workouts to focus more on the weak areas.

Diet – Grrrr, diet is everything and I love food! I enjoy a drink from time to time too and this is why I will not have a visible 6 Pack by beach day. I have a nice 4 but the bottom 2 are a pain and just is not quite here and this is the trade-off for loving food.  The struggle is real with the diet.

chart

I’m still heading in the right direction and still believe in (IF) Intermittent Fasting, so the War on Sugar continues or I should say the War on my diet continues. For me the battle is in the kitchen and not so much with sugar. My progress has very little to do with the actual gym, workouts I do or don’t do or the weight I lift, my nutrition choices are my struggle.

“Change happens when the pain of staying the same is greater than the pain of change.” ― Tony Robbins

This can be related to almost any topic in life.From relationships to fitness when you want to change more than you want to stay the same, you will change. The effort and desire is completely a choice.

Feel free to comment,

