Listening To Intuition May Have Saved My Life


qwerwqer

I’m learning that what I believe “right or wrong” is far more important than simply following what other people think I should believe. Believing in yourself, one of two things will happen, either the truth will be discovered and you will have the opportunity to change your path or you will continue on a path of success.

“Believe in yourself, and trust your own wisdom rather than being swayed by the opinions of others”. – Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I have always been better at learning the hard way, sometimes the very hard way and on occasion having to learn more than once; apparently I want to be thorough when I lean something.  I think maybe that is the point, nothing truly important is easily learned and if not experienced it fails to be completely understood.

Lean to trust your gut, learn to listen to that voice that says “better think twice” it is a very powerful tool that often goes un-noticed and ignored; there is a reason we have intuition. Have you ever been in a situation that just didn’t feel right or made you feel uncomfortable but there was no apparent reason why? That is intuition, there is a reason you just may not be aware of it. I have a first-hand account of this, and only found out why after the fact.

asdfasdf

I was 16 and went to a friend’s house party with about 10 other friends from the neighborhood. After a few hours a couple other people we knew showed up, I knew them but not well, however when they got there something was just “off” about  them. I couldn’t pinpoint it, I had no idea what it was at all until the next day. I found out that they came with a gun looking for someone that was seeing one of their girlfriends behind their back. That night I had no idea what was going on and I didn’t know he was seeing her. He was there looking for me and I wasn’t there long enough after they arrived for him to get courageous.

I thank God and my intuition that he never had the opportunity to act. I felt something, I knew something was wrong and I truly believe that by acting on that feeling and leaving may have saved my life or someone that could have been harmed in a confrontation.

Listen to that voice, it may be insignificant or it just may save a life. We are complex beings, equipped with many tools at our disposal. Learning to use them only improves our choice making process.

Feel free to comment,

