Giving A Little More


ZomboMeme 27042017065112

Sometimes the lessons of our past make the best teachers for tomorrow. So why do we continually fall for the same failures over and over and not learn our lesson?

Maybe it’s because the time wasn’t right or the lesson wasn’t understood enough to have an emotional response to it. I have found the best lessons learned where the ones that broke my heart, the ones that caused internal pain and discomfort not the ones that I “thought” I understood but the ones I felt in my heart and soul.

Life is full of lessons, driven by choices and bombarded with decisions; this can be overwhelming at times. That is why downtime, time away or alone time is so important; it gives your mind a break from all the thinking and allows time to process at a deeper level some of the bigger questions that may get pushed aside due to the day to day concerns.

“A little more persistence,
a little more effort, and
what seemed hopeless failure
may turn to glorious success”.
– Elbert Hubbard

The bigger the risk the greater the opportunity for more in your life, if that is what you desire. After my divorce I swore to myself to never let anyone in again. I was 100% sure that was the right thing to do and believing it would just be easier on my heart that way and making my life better. If I never opened myself up I could have missed out on the beautiful relationship I’m in currently and the friendship we have grown. It would have been a huge mistake and one that I may have regretted the rest of my life.

I tried again, I got back up and said “my life will continue” thinking about how I wanted my life to play out and what I wanted for my future I knew down deeply that I didn’t want to be alone for the rest of my life. So I gave a little more effort, a little more persistence and pushed fear aside and now have what looks to be a glorious future.

We are the only limits in our lives (within reason) I mean lets face it I’m not going to be the President of the United States of America one day, although with the current president my odds increased significantly. We set so many limits on our capability and create so many boundaries that are not really there to begin with. I can’t do that, that is not possible, that will never happen… Well your right, you have given up already and set the bar pretty low for success.

I have placed so many limits on myself due to past hurts and experiences and occasionally the losses in our lives aren’t losses at all.

What if the daily choices we make one day bring us to a fork in the road and either direction will guarantee life will never be the same? The bigger you risk the bigger the opportunity, so why would I allow something in the past decide my future; well I’m not anymore and through that I have found opportunity’s that I never knew existed, a love I didn’t know was available and a chance to have a much bigger life than I told myself I could have.

Feel free to comment,

