How I Feel on The Inside is Reflected Outward


real

The War on Sugar has taken a much more personal attack in my life and the more I study the short and long-term affects of sugar consumption is clearly proving that America is out of control. it can be linked to Obesity, Heart Disease, Diabetes, and Cancer. It is truly not as harmless as we wish it was.  Fully knowing the addictive properties of sugar the food industry is becoming great at hiding it in tons of other names. Due to some recent changes in my family it is being mostly removed from our homes.

Fitness and a healthy lifestyle has always been a priority in my life and as I get older it only reinforces my desire to live better. We only get one body, one shot at living and one of my biggest fears is to be bed ridden or not mobile enough to get around and enjoy the outdoors. I want to live for as long as I can, not in fear of death but fear of not living.

“Happiness lies in the joy of achievement and the thrill of creative effort”. – Franklin D. Roosevelt

Joy is a choice of perspective and having something to look forward to is very important. Setting up small goals to achieve has fueled my determination to reach for more. Not out of discontentment or never being satisfied; out of the desire to continually reach areas that were unobtainable a month ago, or a year ago.

I love this quote; I have been called so many things in my life regarding fitness, from crazy, narcissistic, obsessed to letting it consume my life.

“Excellence is the result of caring more than others think is wise,
risking more than others think is safe,
dreaming more than others think is practical,
and expecting more than others think is possible”.
– Anonymous

Well, here I am gathering my goals like gemstones on the beach while others sit and watch goal after goal sink away out of sight. So who is the crazy one?

Where am I today?

I am still doing intermittent fasting and have drifted into a more consistent 18/6 (fasting/eating) and also fell in love with the Ketogenic lifestyle. It fits how I like to eat and I have adapted well to it. I am holding at 180 lbs. (81 kg.) and feeling great, I am also losing body fat consistently. I haven’t posted any updated pictures of my progress in a while and thanks to another blogger that I follow (gingerkaratekid) here are a couple of updates.

Screenshot_20170710-134704Screenshot_20170711-063351

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am getting more and more comfortable with my body and to me that is important. I do not like the feeling of being shirtless at the beach out of self-consciousness about my belly fat and how I let myself go.

In my mind the outward body is a representation of how we feel inside, when I’m depressed I show it on the outside by shrinking, and not standing tall, and that is only the beginning. It ripples into my eating habits and my fitness becomes non-existent.

How I feel on the inside is directly linked to how I look, and today I feel amazing on the inside and really desire spreading this to the people around me and my loved ones.

I am choosing to take action now, and offering anyone that would like help to just ask. I’m not going to force my lifestyle more than my blog posts, it is a choice you must make in your life.

Feel free to comment,

