Nothing but Eggs You Say.. 


 

I have recently stumbled onto this funny sounding fasting program called the Keto Egg Fast.

Well, I love eggs, eat a keto diet already so you have my attention.

I went to YouTube to start my research about a week ago and had some great conversation with a couple other bloggers I follow.

I am preparing to begin the egg fast until Thursday (4 days). I feel unless I try it I really don’t have an opinion on it, as for most areas of my life; I have to give it a try.

Beginning Monday (July 24th) until Thursday (July 27th) I will eat nothing but eggs in hopes to get some real life results and see what happens.

Eggs are technically the perfect macro for Keto, high fat, moderate Protein and no Carbs.

(Google)

“Basically on an egg fast you are consuming eggs, butter (or other pure and healthy fat like olive oil or coconut oil), and cheese, with a few exceptions for low carb condiments like hot sauce, mustard, etc. The egg fast ratio is to eat 1 Tbsp fat for each egg consumed and up to 1 oz cheese for each egg consumed”.

I will document my progress, weight and how I feel along the way.

Let the eggs sizzle!!

Feel free to comment,

