Today is All The Proof I Need 


This post is a little different than most of the other posts, this is both an emotional and physical post. I usually try to keep my relationship life and fitness life separate, but the more I try the harder it is. 

I had a great night last night on vacation with all the girls. It was full of adventure after adventure, sun, laughter and smiles. One stop after another and never lacking excitement. We were attacked by a turtle, took the long way many times, we were followed by a family of baby ducks and found a very nice Nikon waterproof camera (yes we kept it, don’t judge).

We got lost once or twice, fought over dinner and could not come to a mutual dinner idea, to top it off we even had a little accident at the end of the night with the garage door but in all our trip was a total success and I loved every minute we shared together and love to see what the future continually brings. 

This morning my heart is full and I feel my heart has met it’s match. I truly can’t in words explain the dynamic of what the 6 of us have. With all that said, here’s how my amazing night feels at the moment. 

Today I have one of the worst hangovers I have ever had. My head is killing me and I feel sick to my stomach. I am struggling to even drink water Let alone think, but here I am walking and writing.

At this point I bet you are thinking “what a looser for getting drunk on vacation with his children”. Here is my point, I didn’t have one drink at all. Not one sip of alcohol, but I did completely let go of my diet and the war on sugar for one day. 

Not only did I eat an average meal of carbs I had ice cream. I had a burger (with bun) fries and normal snacks throughout the day. A typical “American diet” and daily foods. The hangover I feel today is proof sugar is as poisonous as Alcohol. 

So as much as my heart is full of love for all the girls in my life my body hates me today for what I did yesterday. I feel off, not in keto at all and can see how easy it would be to let go of my diet and have that “hair of the dog” and let carbs take my bad feelings away. 

Life is such a strange journey full of so many overlapping dynamics, emotion, health, fitness and love are all equally as important as the other. If you allow any of them to be unbalanced the others may suffer; Yin and yang, ebb and flow.

My desire in life is to balance all areas of my life and overcome the natural temptation to focus on the easy things and let the hard tasks go. 

Feel free to comment,

